Training Update

With a week to go until my big run, training has been a little up and down.  The good news is that Alfie no longer has stitches and is free to run with me.  The bad news is that I haven’t really managed to get out and do a proper run on my own yet.

The last couple of weeks have been great because I’ve been to Majorca with days filled with this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and some of this..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then my weekend has been spent in Cornwall with some old rugby-playing friends and some of this:

1010906_10151694280450700_67015652_n

SO – Am I ready to run 5K and raise lots of money – heck yes!!  I may not have put in all the training I might have but I will run and finish this race to raise loads of money for Cancer research.  However, I haven’t yet reached my new target of £1500.  Was that a target too far?  I have a final week to see if I can raise another £250 so please please please sponsor me at http://www.raceforlifesponsorme.org/onepint

Leave a comment